TECH


Is WP.COM getting ready to get rid of the invite system?

Posted in Uncategorized by on October 4, 2005

Well, it might just be me, but in the days prior of getting my invite to test Flock, I was desperate to get a wp.com invite, so I used about 3 different emails to get the invite, and guess what: last week I got a ‘Golden Ticket’ for each of the emails I entered in the wp.com homepage.
Since I don’t need them anymore they just lay there unused in my inbox.
But this made me think how easy it is becoming to get a wp.com invite, and I think you are pretty much going to get one if you write your email address in the little invite box in the homepage.

I’d love to get some stats on new blogs/day and such, but I don’t think Matt will even read this post, so…

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to 'Is WP.COM getting ready to get rid of the invite system?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Is WP.COM getting ready to get rid of the invite system?'.

  1. Donncha said,

    Well, we told everyone to enter their email address into the notification box. Now it’s paying off for those that did :)

  2. Justin said,

    I’d be interested in knowing, how long did it take, before you got those invites in your inboxes? I’ve been waiting about a week or so. I guess I’m just paranoid.

  3. Bryan said,

    If you’re not going to use one of those invites, could you please send it my way? I’ve been trying to get one for a while now.

    Thanks.

  4. OMEITOR said,

    sent :)

  5. Nick said,

    If you still have a spare invite / golden ticket – maybe you could send it to me.

    Thanks – Really Kewl Layout

  6. OMEITOR said,

    sent


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

