TECH


WP 1.6 Preview

Posted in Wordpress by OMEITOR on October 2, 2005

I have written a (p)review of WordPress 1.6, kinda like my WP.COM review, but focused on the normal WordPress downloadable version you get from wordpress.org:

I have just upgraded the site to WordPress 1.6 Alpha-Still-Don’t-Use (get the idea?). Some people might think I’s risky, but I just couldn’t wait for the final release. Of couse, with the install of fresh software, a review is a must, so here it goes: After updating all the files, I though my WordPress install was messed up, as i got some errors while trying to get into the admin area, so I just went to the upgrade.php file, and upgraded (duh!).

 

You can read the complete review in my regular WordPress blog: Tech News Online

Leave a Reply

